Florida State Fair Authority

Board Members

Our Mission

The Florida State Fair Authority is a dedicated group of individuals which oversee the operations of the Florida State Fairgrounds and the annual Florida State Fair. The mission of the Florida State Fair Authority is to create positive entertainment experiences through: The annual Florida State Fair. A variety of year-round events. Quality competitive programs. A commitment to agriculture, education and community service. A focus on new opportunities.

  • Commissioner

    Wilton Simpson

    Wilton Simpson, Florida’s 13th Commissioner of Agriculture, is a fifth-generation Floridian, proud to be born and raised in the Sunshine State. A lifelong Florida farmer and entrepreneur, Commissioner Simpson has deep personal and professional roots grounded in agriculture, including a large-scale egg-laying operation that supplies eggs for Florida’s families through supermarkets across the state.

    Learn More

Meet The Board Members

Fair Authority Board:

Wilton Simpson, Commissioner of Agriculture
Susanne Clemons, Chairman of the Board
Linda Syfrett, Treasurer
Eve Council Gloede, Secretary

Board Members

Doyle E. Carlton III
Richard E. Bowman
Charles “Chuck” Bruno
Marcia Lightsey
A.D. “Sandy” MacKinnon
Honorable Gwen Myers
John “Jack” T. Vogel
Amanda Taylor
Thaddeus Bullard

Public Meetings

The Florida State Fair Authority meets quarterly depending on the schedules of Authority Board members.